Thursday, November 27, 2014

Seven Chakras in Our Body - The Reiki Energy Centres

Reiki Chakras in a normal meaning are the insidious but powerful energy centers inside the human body. The word "Chakra" is actually derived from an Indian word which means wheel or circle. However, the word Chakra is of Sanskrit origin and has been used in almost all of the traditional ways of healing as practiced in the East. The belief and power of chakras has been used for over a hundred years. The chakra's role in treating illnesses and disorders has been remarkable.

In Reiki, there are seven chakras or energy centers positioned inside a person. And these chakras are connected to different points of the body. Each chakra has its link to the group of vital organs. Together, they assure the wellness of a person. However, these chakras can be prone to insufficiencies and instabilities. Here is the list of seven different Chakras who can help.

1.      Root Chakra
The Root Chakra is the main Chakra which is positioned at the bottom of the pelvis. The organs that are under it are the kidneys, adrenal glands, leg bones, large intestines, rectum, and spinal column. It is the main chakra that keeps a person grounded to his/her physical existence.
 2.      Sacral Chakra
The Sacral Chakra is positioned on the navel. The whole reproductive system depends upon it, including the bladder and spleen. This chakra control's one's creativity, emotions, and sexuality.
 3.      Solar Plexus Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra directly controls the liver, stomach, gall bladder, small intestines, and pancreas. It is connected to a person's intellectual processes. The Solar Plexus Chakra is also the source of the power. Once open and balanced, it can convert all of your ambitions and dreams into reality.
4.      Heart Chakra
As its name implies, the Heart Chakra is situated right on the heart. It controls many of the functions associated with the heart, including the arms, lower lungs, skin, and the thymus gland. This is the chakra of the entire circulatory system.
The Heart Chakra is the one that creates the link from the physical world towards spiritual existence. It is also the center of one's emotions, especially the emotion of love.
 5.      Throat Chakra
The Throat Chakra controls the thyroid gland, throat, jaw, upper lungs, and vocal chords. It may also affect the digestive system. This chakra governs a person's ability to communicate. It also inspires mental creativity.
 6.      Third-eye Chakra
The Third-eye Chakra is connected to the brain, nose, face, eyes, and almost all of the organs situated in the head. It also has power over the lower brain, pituitary gland, and the central nervous system. This is the chakra that opens one's intuition. It allows a person to visualize, manifest, and even create visions beyond ordinary sight.
 7.      Crown Chakra
The crown chakra corresponds to the person's whole being. It allows one's direct connection to the spirit. It can lead the way on the path towards universal existence. This Chakra, when opened, can make you experience the inner peace. It opens the path towards spiritual wisdom and can enhance one's psychic abilities.
These are the Seven Reiki Chakras that play a very important role in Reiki and in almost all of the traditional healing arts. An insufficiency in any of these chakras would correspond with an illness. Reiki aims to brighten, open, and equalize these energy points to achieve health, overall wellness, and peace.

No comments:

Post a Comment